South Bend, Indiana Gun Ban Rejected by Common Council

Published by the LearnAboutGuns.com Author on June 24, 2008 at 4:42 pm
LearnAboutGuns.com > Gun Related News > South Bend, Indiana Gun Ban Rejected by Common Council

As the NRA reports, the South Bend, Indiana measure that would have banned guns (and therefore self defense) on city property has been voted down.

Unlike Seattle, WA, which recently chose to allow only criminals to have guns, South Bend, IN has intelligently decided not to deprive the law abiding citizens of the right to carry a gun for self defense. Don’t forget to contact the South Bend, IN common council members to make sure that this gun ban is not brought back up again:

1st District
Derek Dieter
Home: 574-243-5657
Cell: 574-532-2200
Email: ddieter@southbendin.gov

2nd District
Henry Davis Jr.
Phone: 574-235-5983
Email: hdavis@southbendin.gov

3rd District
Thomas Lafountain
Home: 574-289-9862
Voice: 574-235-5981
Email: tlafountain@southbendin.gov

4th District
Ann Puzzello
Home: 574-234-1834
Voice: 574-235-5978
Email: apuzzell@southbendin.gov

5th District
David Varner
Home: 574-291-1798
Office: 574-291-8022
Email: dvarner@southbendin.gov

6th District
Oliver Davis
Home: 574-288-4623
Voice: 574-235-5986
Email: odavis@southbendin.gov

At Large (President)
Timothy Rouse
Home: 574-233-4049
Voice: 574-232-6872
Email: trouse@southbendin.gov

At Large
Al Kirsits
Home: 574-287-6529
Voice: 574-235-5980
Email: akirsits@southbendin.gov

Karen White
Home: 574-289-5765
Voice: 574-235-5985
Email: kwhite@southbendin.gov

Tags for this article: , , , , , , , , ,